Laptop installation

An SE client installation can be converted to a standalone version that does not require a network connection to operate.

To convert an installed SE product from network to local, open the Settings menu on the client and select the “Create New Printer” menu item. The new printer that is created will be a local printer that does not require network access.

To complete the operation, you should delete the old printer (the network connection to the server’s shared printer).

Note: On Windows XP clients, you must have administrative privileges on the client in order to do the “Create New Printer” operation. Admin access is not necessary for Windows 7 clients.